Prayer Changes… You

It has been a few months since I last posted.  God has been busy, but then, so has the devil. I have had challenges, not spiritually, but personally. People can be cruel and hurtful.  I trust God, my faith rests in him not in people.  There have been nights that lack sleep, but he is always there.  I know he is faithful, and, I know he walks with me every step.

I have woken up in the middle of the night, sometimes for a little while, sometimes a long time.  My mind goes on and on, it seems to race, there are loved ones on my heart, some I know well, some barely. It does’t matter how well I know them, because, they love and serve the same God I do. Cancer, the loss of spouse, more illnesses and disease, treatments that are life altering… for the patient and the family.  These issues all have been weighing heavy on people I care about.  I wake up, I pray, I wonder why am I so blessed and these friends have this to deal with.  I realize that and personal attacks are pointless and meaningless when there are real issues to pray about.  God has a way of putting things into perspective.

I have seen God move in powerful and mighty ways through prayer.  Today a couple of photos were posted.  They were of school kids, maybe high school, they were praying. Heads leaning down on desks, kids standing holding hands in a circle, their number are growing in a mighty way.  Prayer; prayer for another life affected by cancer.  So many #prayingforamiracle. There are miracles every day; the miracle of God’s mercy and amazing grace, the miracle of his loving me when I had no regard for him, the miracle of family united in the bond of love, God’s love. #miracleoflife #miracleoflove #praying

Prayer, it doesn’t change God, it dosen’t change his mind or plan.  It does change people.  It moves hearts toward gentleness and compassion.  It moves hearts toward love, his love. It changes lives, it changes hearts, it moves people in his direction.

PRAYER > Purpose, Rely on God, Always trust, You are loved, Effectually pray, Respond to His love for you  >  Prayer changes you!

I pray, Lord may you be at the center of hearts in this world. Lord, may the miracle of your grace touch those who need to feel your presence in their lives.  Thank you Lord for being who you are, for loving, for grace, for forgiveness.  May your grace abound in my life.  May your children, who are called by your name, grow deeper in their relationships with you, through their joys and through their struggles.  Touch their hearts Lord.  Thank you Lord that we can come to you in prayer, that though we may not understand, you are always there carrying us.  Amen

O Praise The One

 

 

 

One thought on “Prayer Changes… You

  1. daniela says:

    Great blog Cindy. Love you and God bless.

Leave a Reply

