My One Word

Proverbs 4:25 ESV “Let your eyes look directly forward, and your gaze be straight before you.”

Focus on the new!

Focus on the new!

I never was one for making New Year Resolutions, I prefer to call them goals, which, by the way, can really be set anytime…so who needs a resolution anyway?  Last year I did something new for the year,  I chose a word to be my theme. It was Intentional and I might add that it was good.

This year I chose focus. What would you focus on if that were your word for the year?  I want to focus on the wonderful  gift God has given me through grace!

Because of that gift, God deserves my best. He deserves the first of my day, the first of my wealth, and he certainly deserves his temple to have the best.  I have my reading plan set, and my journal begun.

This year I will focus on planting his word in my heart, putting real food into my body and being active as I was created to be.  I will live a focused lifestyle.  Because of His grace I can do all things.

Yes, I believe that in 2014 I will glean (and do) just what I need to make it sheen! 

I pray you to have a successful New Year at whatever level you choose to make it!

Leave a Reply

